Skip To Main Content

Our County

About Del Norte County Office of Education

Del Norte County Office of Education includes 15 schools: six elementary schools, two K-8 schools, one middle school, and two high schools, two Charter Schools, and two continuation schools. DNCOE offers a multitude of educational programs, we prepare our students for college and career by equipping them with the traits they need to be successful in this ever-changing world: self-awareness, self-sufficiency, and self-discipline; technically literate; effective communicators and collaborators; and engaged in the community as individuals with integrity. We integrate rigorous academics with career-based learning and real world workplace experiences and ensure that Every Student is Learning, in Every Classroom, in Every Subject, Every Day.